Emporia Human Relations Commission


  • 5:30 pm
  • 3rd Monday of every month 
  • City Conference Room 1AB


Vacancies: 1

This Commission consists of ten members and is appointed by the Governing Body. The Commission is to investigate alleged unfair or discriminatory practices among diverse groups of our citizens in regard to discrimination, segregation, and separation based on the race, religion, color, sex, age, physical handicap, national origin, or ancestry of individuals in the securing or holding of employment, public accommodations and housing. The Human Relations Coordinator is appointed by the City Manager.

Members serve a three-year term which expires on May 1 and may serve no more than two consecutive three-year terms. 

Board members must reside within the boundaries of Lyon County.

(Ordinance Number 1141 - re-established the Commission.)

  • Brandi Galbreath, City Liaison
  • Aaron Larson
  • Amy Gajda
  • Roxanne Van Gundy
  • Diana Montalvo
  • Chelsea Hunter
  • Cara Codney
  • Toni Akins
  • Hailey Clark
  • Daniella Barron